Cross the Pond 2021! 

We're back to Sportsmen's Tavern on Saturday, February 20th with our 4th annual "Cross the Pond: A Celebration of Irish and American Folk Music"! We'll be splittin' the bill with our brother-band, Crikwater! Tickets are $10 at the door and show starts at 7:00pm sharp. Seating is limited to be sure to visit and reserve your table today!

Sunday Livestream! Brought to you by The Little Theatre 

Join us THIS SUNDAY, 1/31/21 at 6:00pm for a special Brothers Blue Livestream hosted by The Little Theatre! We've been hard at work crafting some new songs and tunes that we're excited to share with you. Just click on the YouTube link below and we'll see you there!

New Album, "River Rollin'" For Release May 16! 

The Brothers Blue will release their third studio album, River Rollin' on May 16th, 2019. The album features eleven brand new original tracks along with a spirited performance of The Rolling Stones', "Factory Girl" and the classic sounding waltz, "Sunday's Well" by Irish button accordion player, Caitlin Nic Gabhann. River Rollin' was recorded, engineered and mixed by Will Russell at Electric Wilburland Studio in Newfield, NY. The album was co-produced with the band by lap steel guitar player, G. Elwyn Meixner who appears along with drummer and keys player, Mike Brown. Join The Brothers Blue at Rohrbach Beer Hall  in Rochester, NY on Thursday, May 16th for the official album release party! More info can be found on our "Shows" page

Cross the Pond 2019! 

Following a hugely successful event last year, The Dady Brothers, Crikwater, and The Brothers Blue return once again to Sportsmens Tavern for "Cross the Pond: A Celebration of Irish and Appalachian Music!" 

Join us as we explore the common roots of these two traditions in a celebration of the culture and spirit of folk music. What a great way to get the St. Paddy's season started! 

Show at 8:00, doors at 7:00 


Tickets available at

To learn more about the bands, please visit:

Friendsgiving 2018! 

We hope you can join us for our annual gathering of gratefulness! All proceeds go to folks in our community who are experiencing homelessness and hunger.  

Cross the Pond 

Start the St. Patrick's Day season the right way at Buffalo's Sportsmens Tavern on Saturday, March 3rd! We'll be joined by our good friends, The Dady Brothers and Matt and Charlie's Buffalo based Irish folk group, Crikwater. It will be an incredible night of music and friendship that we hope you'll share! Doors at 7:00 $10 at the door

SAMF Presents Buffalo's "The Last Waltz" Live 

We are THRILLED to be a part of Sportsmens Americana Music Foundation's "SAMF Presents Buffalo's The Last Waltz Live" at Asbury Hall on Friday, 11/17/17! If you're a fan of The Band, you won't want to miss this very special reenactment of their 1976 epic final concert. We are among a line up of some of Buffalo's best musicians including: Doug Yeomans, Jim Whitford, Ron Davis, Pete Holquin and Jim Ehinger. 

Tickets: $35 advance, $40 day of show at Ticketweb, Babeville Box Office (M-F 10a-5p), Sportsmen’s Tavern, or charge by phone 866-777-8932 

7pm Doors 8pm Show

Join our mailing list for the latest news!

Upcoming Shows:


Private Event


Buffalo's "The Last Waltz" LIVE

Asbury Hall @ Babeville, 341 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY

The Sportsmen’s Americana Music Foundation and Babeville present the 4th Annual reenactment of “The Last Waltz” featuring talent from the Buffalo area. This year’s encore presentation will be an “Extended Version” and will include songs and performances that were presented in the 1976 concert but did not make the final film version.

The cast is as follows: Doug Yeomans is Robbie Robertson, the band leader for the concert. The rest of The Band are: Jim Whitford as Rick Danko, Pete Holquin as Levon Helm, Ron Davis as Garth Hudson and Jim Beishline as Richard Manuel.

Special guests for the evening will include Buck Quigley, Tom Makar, Dan Delano, Jerry Hall, Alex McArthur, Rod Nickson, Joyce Wilson Nixon, Erin Benning, Michael McGuire, Sara Rogers, Ted Cacciatore, Eric Crittenden, Frank Grizanti, Joelle Labert, Mark Norris, Kevin Cox, Bill Smith, Matt Harris, Joe Parisi, Al Jaenecki, Harry Fackelman, Phil Knoerzer and The Brothers Blue; Charlie Coughlin, Matt Sperber and Ben Haravitch.